MENU
MENUCLOSE
Wrekin College

BIOLOGY

The Biology Department at Wrekin seeks to develop in pupils an awareness of the relevance of biology in everyday life and encourages pupils to see the links that biology has with other areas of the curriculum.

Biology is a diverse and challenging subject that equips pupils to become confident citizens in a technological society with an appreciation that scientific applications can be both beneficial and harmful to the individual, society and the environment.

The Department aims to develop in pupils abilities, skills and attitudes which:

  • are useful in everyday life
  • encourage safe practice
  • improve their ability to communicate
  • build their self-confidence
  • foster good relationships
  • sponsor a care for the environment
  • enable them to succeed
  • will inform their decision making.


Staff

Head of Department Jeremy Ballard BSc University of Wales jballard@wrekincollege.com
  Kirsty Davies BSc University of Keele kdavies@wrekincollege.com
  Harry Gray BSc University of Sheffield hgray@wrekincollege.com
  Guy Roberts PhD University of Liverpool groberts@wrekincollege.com
  Anne Wedge BSc University of Liverpool awedge@wrekincollege.com
  Adele Wright BSc University of Sheffield awright@wrekincollege.com
Technician Gemma Allen BSc UWIC gallen@wrekincollege.com


Full details of the curriculum are available in the GCSE and Sixth Form Curriculum guides.