Old Wrekinians Gold D of E Awards

An amazing day was had by all when a group of Old Wrekinians were presented with their Gold Duke of Edinburgh's Awards at Buckingham Palace.

In the photographs are William Jones, Harriet Smailes, Daniel Jackson, Oliver Chapman, Issac Rooke-Moore, Harry Perkins, Josh Trimmer, Rupert Grainger, Rebecca Hillyard and Mr Harry Gray. Charlie Owen (not pictured) also attended. Pictured alongside the Old Wrekinians is Anita Rani the group's celebrity presenter.

Wrekin College teacher Mr Harry Gray was was presented with a special award to recognise his thirty-years service to the Duke of Edinburgh's Awards scheme.