Wrekin Young Musician Competition

The Wrekin Young Musician Competition has seen two more rounds in recent weeks. We are very fortunate to have talented musicians prepared to enter the competition and take part. The Vocal round saw 20 pupils singing to a very high standard across all categories. The adjudicator was Mrs Robyn Davies.


1st  Ellie Butler


1st  Imogen Ball

2nd  Rosie Brown


2nd  Lucy Asson

3rd  Samy Rowlinson

For the Piano round, nineteen pupils entered. The adjudicator was Michael Davey (Organist Emeritus) and again a wealth of talent was displayed. Mr Davey requested that both Atahan Camlibel and Henry Phillips from the Advanced category should move forward to the Grand Final.

The results were:


1st  Rebecca Powell

2nd   Charles Gibbs


1st  Benjamin Bush

2nd  Kate Grimsdale


1st  Atahan Camlibel

2nd  Henry Phillips

3rd  Olivia Yeadon

Well done and thank you to all pupils who took part in both the competition rounds.