MENU
MENUCLOSE
Wrekin College

STAFF CONTACTS

Senior Managment Team    

Headmaster

Tim Firth 

01952 265602
headmaster@wrekincollege.com

Headmaster’s PA

Paula Bottomley

01952 265602
headmasterspa@wrekincollege.com

Senior Deputy Head

Stella Clarke

01952 265602
sclarke@wrekincollege.com

Deputy Head (Teaching and Learning)                                                                                         

Adele Wright

01952 265610
awright@wrekincollege.com

Director of Planning

Dr Guy Roberts

01952 265648
groberts@wrekincollege.com

Director of Co-Curriccular David Winterton 01952 265648
dwinterton@wrekincollege.com
Director of External Relations Andy Nicoll

01952 265604
anicoll@wrekincollege.com


 


 


 

Head of Sixth Form 

Tom Southall

01952 265702
tsouthall@wrekincollege.com

Chaplain

Revd Michael Horton

01952 415059
mhorton@wrekincollege.com

School Counsellor

Wendy Brook MBACP

wbrook@wrekincollege.com

School Secretary

Katy Daniels

01952 265600
kdaniels@wrekincollege.com

Marketing, Admissions, Development and Lettings

 

 

Director of External Relations

Andy Nicoll

01952 265604

marketing@wrekincollege.com

Marketing Assistant

Clare Hendy

01952 265619
chendy@wrekincollege.com

Admissions Registrar

Ros Curel

01952 265603
admissions@wrekincollege.com

Admissions Registrar

Daniel Rutter

01952 265645
admissions@wrekincollege.com

Development and Enterprise Assistant

Nikki Sammons

01952 265609

nsammons@wrekincollege.com

Foundation Ambassador

Dr Haydn Griffiths

hgriffiths@wrekincollege.com

Website and Digital 

Georgie Woods

01952 265640
gwoods@wrekincollege.com

Housemasters

 

 

Tudor  House

Howard Brown

01952 265656
hbrown@wrekincollege.com

Tudor Matron

Julie Farmer

01952 265558

York House

Andy Brennan

01952 265660
abrennan@wrekincollege.com

York Matron

Gail Ball

01952 265561

Bayley House

Kirsty Davies

01952 265636
kdavies@wrekincollege.com

Bayley Matron

Alison Mellor

01952 265535

Clarkson House

Michelle Warner

01952 265681
mwarner@wrekincollege.com

Clarkson Matron

Tracey Smith

01952 265566

Roslyn House

Maureen Crone

01952 265680
mcrone@wrekincollege.com

Roslyn Matron

Amanda Hopley

01952 265682

Lancaster House - Boys

Jonathan Mather

01952 265632
jmather@wrekincollege.com

Lancaster Boys Matron

Janet Jacks

01952 265536

Lancaster House - Girls

Janine Kotas

01952 265633
jkotas@wrekincollege.com

Lancaster Girls Matron

Tracy Hodgkins

01952 265600

Hadden Hall - Girls Boarding

David Winterton

01952 265665
dwinterton@wrekincollege.com

Hadden Matron

Tracy Hodgkins

01952 265538

 

 

 

Department

Head of Department

 

Art and Design

Jeremy Phillips

jphillips@wrekincollege.com
art@wrekincollege.com

Biology

Jeremy Ballard

jballard@wrekincollege.com
biology@wrekincollege.com

Business Studies

Andy Hurd

ahurd@wrekincollege.com
businessstudies@wrekincollege.com

Careers

Andy Hurd

ahurd@wrekincollege.com
careers@wrekincollege.com

CCF

Jeremy Ballard

jballard@wrekincollege.com
ccf@wrekincollege.com

Chemistry

Tony Ware

tware@wrekincollege.com
chemistry@wrekincollege.com

Design

Kelvin Livingstone

klivingstone@wrekincollege.com
design@wrekincollege.com

Drama

Grainne Whitehead

gwhitehead@wrekincollege.com
drama@wrekincollege.com

English

Grainne Whitehead

gwhitehead@wrekincollege.com
english@wrekincollege.com

Geography

Paul Trahearn

ptrahearn@wrekincollege.com

History

David McLagan

dmclagan@wrekincollege.com
history@wrekincollege.com

Computer Science

Guy Roberts

groberts@wrekincollege.com
computerscience@wrekincollege.com

Politics

David McLagan

dmclagan@wrekincollege.com
politics@wrekincollege.com

Mathematics

Peter Stanway

pstanway@wrekincollege.com
mathematics@wrekincollege.com

Modern Languages

Robin Nayman

rnayman@wrekincollege.com
languages@wrekincollege.com

Music

Simon Platford

splatford@wrekincollege.com
music@wrekincollege.com

Physical Education

Michelle Warner

mwarner@wrekincollege.com
physicaleducation@wrekincollege.com

Physics

Tony Ware

tware@wrekincollege.com
physics@wrekincollege.com

Psychology

Thomas Southall

tsouthall@wrekincollege.com
psychology@wrekincollege.com

Religious Studies

Revd Michael Horton

mhorton@wrekincollege.com
religiousstudies@wrekincollege.com

Support for Learning

Julieanne Lloyd

jlloyd@wrekincollege.com
learningsupport@wrekincollege.com


Games

 

games@wrekincollege.com

 

 

 

Head of Girls’ Games

Caroline Ritchie-Morgan

01952 265606
critchiemorgan@wrekincollege.com

Head of Boys' Games

Jonathan Mather

01952 265600
jmather@wrekincollege.com


Staff

 

 

Philip Berry

 

pberry@wrekincollege.com

Helen Bibby

Head of Lower School

hbibby@wrekincollege.com

Andrew Brennan

 

abrennan@wrekincollege.com

Howard Brown

 

hbrown@wrekincollege.com

Abbie Jagger

 

ajagger@wrekincollege.com

Fauziah Coffey

 

fcoffey@wrekincollege.com

Diane Van Dongen

Head of Upper School

dvandongen@wrekincollege.com

Mark Easter

 

measter@wrekincollege.com

Eddie Fanneran

 

efanneran@wrekincollege.com

Anthony Francis-Jones

 

afrancisjones@wrekincollege.com

Jim Frodsham

 

jfrodsham@wrekincollege.com

Amy Walsh

 

awalsh@wrekincollege.com

Jade Harris (Maternity Leave)

 

jharris@wrekincollege.com

Andrew Hurd

 

ahurd@wrekincollege.com

Helen Ingoldby

 

hingoldby@wrekincollege.com

Antony Knight

 

aknight@wrekincollege.com

Janine Kotas

 

jkotas@wrekincollege.com

Amy Livingstone

 

alivingtstone@wrekincollege.com

Kelvin Livingstone

 

klivingstone@wrekincollege.com

Ewa Perry

 

eperry@wrekincollege.com

Jo Shindler   jshindler@wrekincollege.com

Ann Wedge

 

awedge@wrekincollege.com

Alexandra Williams

 

awilliams@wrekincollege.com

Ian Williamson   iwilliamson@wrekincollege.com

Alex Witton

 

awitton@wrekincollege.com


Sports Centre

 

 

Head of Sports Facilities

Mike Strangwood

01952 265646
mstrangwood@wrekincollege.com

 

 

 

Finance

 

 

Bursar

Yvonne Thomas

01952 265611
ythomas@wrekincollege.com

Bursar’s Assistant

Karyn Shimmons

01952 265612
kshimmons@wrekincollege.com

Deputy Bursar (Facilities)

Bernard Crone

01952 265605
bcrone@wrekincollege.com

Deputy Bursar (Operations)

Philip Rowles

01952 265659
prowles@wrekincollege.com

Fee Enquiries

Sarah Benson

01952 265647
sbenson@wrekincollege.com

Human Resources Manager

Kirstie Morris

01952 265730
kmorris@wrekincollege.com

School Shop

 

 

Manager

Karen Bennett

01952 265615
kbennett@wrekincollege.com

 

 

 

Medical Centre

 

 

Sister in Charge

Pauline Pinches

01952 265654
medicalcentre@wrekincollege.com

 

 

 

Catering

 

 

Catering Manager

Ruth Kerrigan 

01952 265652
wrekin.college@elior.co.uk

Housekeeping

Yvonne Thackaray

01952 265651

 

 

 

Library

 

 

Librarian

Jane Baker

library@wrekincollege.com