MENU
MENUCLOSE
Wrekin College

TERM DATES

Term Dates 2017-2018

Christmas Term 2017

Term starts:

  • Tuesday 5 September - Lower Sixth and Prefects
  • Wednesday 6 September Sixth Form and Other Pupils *Roll call for Boarders 7pm Wednesday 6 September.
  • Teaching starts on Thursday 7 September
  • Other pupils return (times to be announced)

*Roll call for Boarders 7pm Wednesday 6 September.

First exeat: Friday 22 September 4.40 pm to Sunday 24 September 9pm*
Half-term: Friday 13 October 4.40 pm to Sunday 29 October 9pm*
Sunday 12 November - Remembrance Day Pupils to be in school by 10am
Second exeat: Friday 17 November 4.40 pm to Sunday, 19 November 9pm*
End of term: Friday 15 December 6pm (Thursday, 14 for Lancaster)
INSET Days Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September

Lent Term 2018

Boarders return Wednesday, 3 January 9pm* with teaching starting Thursday, 4 January
First exeat: Friday, 26 January 4.40pm to Sunday, 28 January 9pm*
Half-term: Friday, 16 February 4.40pm to Sunday, 25 Feb 9pm*
Second exeat: Friday, 9 March 4.40pm to Sunday, 11 March 9pm*
End of term: Wednesday 28 March 4.40pm
INSET Days Wednesday, 3 January and Thursday 29 March

Summer Term 2018

Boarders return Monday 23 April 9pm* with teaching starting Tuesday 24 April
Exeat: Friday, 4 May 4.40pm to Monday, 7 May 9pm*
Half term: Friday, 25 May 4.40pm to Sunday, 3 June 9pm*
Term ends: Saturday, 30 June after Speech day
INSET Days Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 April

Important dates in the Wrekin Calendar when ALL pupils must be in attendance

Sunday 10 September 2017 - Ascent up the Wrekin
Wednesday 27 September 2017 - Open Morning
Thursday 28 September 2017 - Sixth Form Information Evening
Sunday 12 November 2017 - Remembrance Service
Saturday 24 March 2018 – Open Morning
Saturday 30 June 2018 - Speech Day

*Dates and times are given for boarders. Weekly boarders and day pupils are not expected to attend school until 8.30am on the following morning.

The examination boards have yet to release the examination dates for 2018, so the term dates for the Lent and Summer terms are provisional at this stage. 

CHRISTMAS TERM 2018

Inset from Monday 3 September: Teaching starts 6th
First exeat: Friday 28 September (4.40pm) to Sunday 30 September (9pm*)
Half-term:  Friday 19 October (4.40pm) to Sunday 4 October (9pm*)
Second exeat: Friday 23 November (4.40pm) to Sunday 25th November (9pm*)
End of term: Friday 14 December (6pm) (Thursday 13 for Lancaster)

LENT TERM 2019

Boarders return Monday 7 January (9pm*) with teaching starting Tuesday 8 January
First exeat Friday 25 January (4.40pm) to Sunday 27 January (9pm*)
Half term: Friday 15 February (4.40 m) to Sunday 26 Feb (9pm*)
Second exeat: Friday 15 March (4.40pm) to Sunday 17 March (9pm*)
End of term: Thursday 4 April (4.40pm) 
(Monday 7 January and Friday 5 April are INSET) 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Boarders return Monday 29 April (9pm*) with teaching starting Tuesday 30 April
Exeat: Friday 3 May (4.40pm) to Monday 6 May (9pm*)
Half term: Friday 24 May (4.40pm) to Sunday 2 June (9pm*)
Term ends: Saturday 6 July (after Speech day)
(Monday 29 April is INSET)

Important dates in the Wrekin Calendar when ALL pupils must be in attendance:

Sunday 9 September 2018 - Ascent up the Wrekin.
Wednesday 26 September 2018 - Open Morning
Thursday 27 September 2018 - Sixth Form Information Evening
Sunday 11 November 2018 - Remembrance Service
Saturday 6 July 2019 - Speech Day

* Dates and times are given for boarders. Weekly boarders and day pupils are not expected to attend school until 8.30 on the following morning.

The examination boards have yet to release the examination dates for 2019, so the term dates for the Lent and Summer terms are provisional at this stage.