MENU
MENUCLOSE
Wrekin College

TERM DATES

Summer term 2017 

Term Starts

Monday 24 April at 9pm for boarders

 

Tuesday 25 April 8.30am for day students

Exeat Weekend

Friday 28 April 4.40pm to Monday 1 May 9pm*

Half Term

Friday 26 May 4.40pm to Sunday 4 June 9pm*

Term ends

Saturday 1 July at 1pm after Speech Day and Prizegiving which start at 10.30am

Staff INSET day

Monday 24 April 

*Dates and times given are for boarders. Day pupils are not expected to attend school until 8.30 am on the following morning. 

The examination boards have yet to release the examination dates for 2018, so the term dates for the Lent and Summer terms are provisional at this stage.

 

Term Dates 2017-2018

Christmas Term 2017

Term starts:

  • Tuesday 5 September - Lower Sixth and Prefects
  • Wednesday 6 September Sixth Form and Other Pupils *Roll call for Boarders 7pm Wednesday 6 September.
  • Teaching starts on Thursday 7 September
  • Other pupils return (times to be announced)

*Roll call for Boarders 7pm Wednesday 6 September.

First exeat: Friday 22 September 4.40 pm to Sunday 24 September 9pm*
Half-term: Friday 13 October 4.40 pm to Sunday 29 October 9pm*
Sunday 12 November - Remembrance Day Pupils to be in school by 10am
Second exeat: Friday 17 November 4.40 pm to Sunday, 19 November 9pm*
End of term: Friday 15 December 6pm (Thursday, 14 for Lancaster)
INSET Days Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September

Lent Term 2018

Boarders return Wednesday, 3 January 9pm* with teaching starting Thursday, 4 January
First exeat: Friday, 26 January 4.40pm to Sunday, 28 January 9pm*
Half-term: Friday, 16 February 4.40pm to Sunday, 25 Feb 9pm*
Second exeat: Friday, 9 March 4.40pm to Sunday, 11 March 9pm*
End of term: Wednesday 28 March 4.40pm
INSET Days Wednesday, 3 January and Thursday 29 March

Summer Term 2018

Boarders return Monday 23 April 9pm* with teaching starting Tuesday 24 April
Exeat: Friday, 4 May 4.40pm to Monday, 7 May 9pm*
Half term: Friday, 25 May 4.40pm to Sunday, 3 June 9pm*
Term ends: Saturday, 30 June after Speech day
INSET Days Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 April

Important dates in the Wrekin Calendar when ALL pupils must be in attendance

Sunday 10 September 2017 - Ascent up the Wrekin
Wednesday 27 September 2017 - Open Morning
Thursday 28 September 2017 - Sixth Form Information Evening
Sunday 12 November 2017 - Remembrance Service
Saturday 24 March 2018 – Open Morning
Saturday 30 June 2018 - Speech Day

*Dates and times are given for boarders. Weekly boarders and day pupils are not expected to attend school until 8.30am on the following morning.

The examination boards have yet to release the examination dates for 2018, so the term dates for the Lent and Summer terms are provisional at this stage.